Faculty

Departmental Faculty

cairns_image.jpg
Francis Cairns

205T Dodd Hall
fcairns@fsu.edu

Republican and Augustan Latin poetry, Hellenistic Greek Poetry
clark_image.jpg
Jessica Clark

329 DOD
jhclark@fsu.edu

History and Historiography of the Roman Republic
De Giorgi.jpg
Andrea De Giorgi

324 Dodd
adegiorgi@fsu.edu

Roman Archaeology and visual culture, Late Antiquity
degrummond_image.jpg
Nancy de Grummond

316 Dodd Hall 
ndegrumm@fsu.edu

Etruscan and Roman archaeology, Etruscan and Roman Myth, Religion
fulkerson_image.jpg
Laurel Fulkerson

Associate Dean

210A Longmire Building

lfulkerson@fsu.edu

Latin poetry, Greek poetry, Gender in antiquity
lewis_image_2.jpg
Virginia Lewis

330B Dodd Hall
vlewis@fsu.edu

https://fsu.academia.edu/VirginiaLewis

Greek Poetry, Pindar
luke_image.jpg
Trevor Luke

205H Dodd Hall
tluke@fsu.edu

The origins and development of the Principate, Civic ritual and religion

John Marincola

328 Dodd Hall
jmarinco@fsu.edu

Greek and Roman Historiography, Ancient Rhetoric
Pfaff.jpg
Christopher Pfaff

321 Dodd Hall
cpfaff@fsu.edu

Greek Art and Architecture
pullen_image.jpg
Daniel Pullen

Chairman

205V Dodd Hall
dpullen@fsu.edu

Prehistoric Aegean Archaeology, Archaeology of Eastern Mediterranean, Landscape Archaeology
ImagePlaceholder_image.png
James Sickinger

Director of
Undergraduate Studies

325 Dodd Hall
jsicking@fsu.edu

Greek History, Literature, Epigraphy
Svetla.jpg
Svetla Slaveva-Griffin

Director of
Graduate Studies

312 Dodd Hall
sslavevagriffin@fsu.edu

Ancient Philosophy with focus on Platonism and Neoplatonism; Ancient Medicine
stover_image.jpg
Tim Stover

Director of
Admissions

330A Dodd Hall
tstover@fsu.edu

Latin literature, Early Imperial epic poetry

 

weiberg_image.jpg
Erika Weiberg

330B Dodd Hall

eweiberg@fsu.edu

 

Archaic Greek poetry
     

Specialized Teaching Faculty

branscome_image.jpg
David Branscome

119 Dodd Hall

dbranscome@fsu.edu

Greek History and Historiography

Postdoctoral Fellows

PICKETT_headshot Pompeii 2017.jpg

Jordan pickett

Post-Doc Fellow
jtpickett@fsu.edu

Roman and Late Antique archaeology, architecture, environmental and urban history
Harrington 2.jpg
katherine harrington

Post-Doc Fellow
kbharrington@fsu.edu

Greek archaeology, household archaeology
mcclellan_image.jpg
Andrew McClellan

205A Dodd Hall

amcclellan@fsu.edu

Greek and Latin epic poetry, early Imperial Latin literature

Legacy Sort
8
Legacy Priority
1